UCLA Campus    |   UCLA Health    |   School of Medicine Translate:
UCLA Health It Begins With U

UCLA Smoke-Free Champions

goodbye smoke | UCLA Smoke Free Environment

As part of the UCLA Smoke-Free Initiative, these UC healthcare professionals have pledged to serve as advocates to assist patients, families and staff with the transition to a smoke-free environment. In addition, they are available to answer questions related to smoking cessation.

UCLA Smoke-Free Champions are available for the following services:

1.   Provide live training to UCLA faculty and staff about evidence-based treatments for smoking cessation and tips on how to maintain a smoke-free environment.

2.   Provide educational resources, materials and referrals to any interested persons seeking information about smoking cessation.

3.   Serve as an advocate to speak with patients and their families regarding the UCLA smoke-free policy and smoking cessation programs. 

4.   Communicate patient, visitor, staff and faculty feedback regarding the UCLA Smoke Free Policy back to senior UC health administration.

5.   Update the UCLA Smoke Free Policy to ensure that it is updated and impactful to the UC Health System.

 

Sign up to be a UCLA Smoke-Free Champion! 

Contact us if you would like information on becoming a Smoke-Free Champion.

 

Current Smoke-Free Champions (2011-2012)

UCLA Faculty

Timothy Fong MD
Semel Institute for Neuroscience and Human Behavior
760 Westwood Ave
Room 38-244
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Phone: 310-825-1479
Email:  tfong@mednet.ucla.edu

Larissa Mooney MD
1640 S Sepulveda Blvd, Ste 120; 300MP #2200
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Phone 310-267-5419
Email: lmooney@mednet.ucla.edu

Karen Miotto MD
Semel Institute for Neuroscience and Human Behavior
760 Westwood Plaza, B8-233A
Phone 310-206-2782
Email: kmiotto@mednet.ucla.edu

Keith Heinzerling MD
Department Family Medicine
Address 10880 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1800
Phone 310-794-0619x231
Fax 310-794-2808
Email heinzk@ucla.edu

Linda Sarna, DNSc, RN, AOCN, FAAN
Professor and Lulu Wolf Hassenplug Endowed Chair School of Nursing
Vice Chair/Chair-Elect, Academic Senate University of California, Los Angeles 700 Tiverton Ave. Factor 4-262
Los Angeles, CA 90095-6918
Phone: (310) 825-8690
Fax: (310) 206-9695
email: lsarna@sonnet.ucla.edu
www.tobaccofreenurses.org

Michael Ong
Assistant Professor of Medicine
911 Broxton
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Phone 310-206-6232
Phone 310-794-0154
Fax 310-794-0766
Pager Number 310-206-8477x24204
Email mong@mednet.ucla.edu

UCLA Staff

Nursing

Elizabeth Bailey
ebailey@mednet.ucla.edu

Sunnie Dishman
sdishman@mednet.ucla.edu

Petra Fritz
pfritz@mednet.ucla.edu

Kris A McLoughlin, DNP, APRN, PMH-CNS, BC, CADC-II
Director of Nursing Education, Performance Improvement, and Research
UCLA-Neuropsychiatric Hospital
150 Medical Plaza, Room 4502B
Los Angeles, CA 90095
p: 310-267-9143
f: 310-267-3618
c:808-226-0671
kmcloughlin@mednet.ucla.edu

Harning, Lauren
Occupatrional Therapist, Exercise Physiologist
Department Rehab Serv - Cardiopulmonary Rehab
Address Ste 206C, 200 Medl Plaza
Phone 310-825-0014
Fax 310-206-4360
lharning@mednet.ucla.edu

UCLA Housestaff

 

UCLA Addiction Psychiatry Fellow (2011-2012)
Ara Anspikian
aanspikian@mednet.ucla.edu

UCLA Psychiatry Resident Physician
Cory Jacques
cjacques@mednet.ucla.edu

David Geffen School of Medicine Medical Students

Adam Norberg
anorberg@mednet.ucla.edu  

Santa Monica UCLA Medical Center & Orthopaedic Hospital

Nursing

Susan Aquino Cobar, RN-BC, CN III
8 Tower - Medical Surgical
Santa Monica-UCLA Medical Center & Orthopaedic Hospital
Phone: 310-319-2722
Fax: 310-319-4150
e-mail: syaquino@mednet.ucla.edu

Lynne Orlins
Coordinator, Quality Management
Department Santa Monica-UCLA Medl Cntr, Quality Mgmt
Address 1250 16th Street, Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone 310-319-4257
Fax 310-319-4556
Email lorlins@mednet.ucla.edu