UCLA Campus    |   UCLA Health    |   School of Medicine Translate:
UCLA Health It Begins With U

EDUCATION

As one of the largest academic medical universities in the country, UCLA sponsors many exceptional training programs including our family medicine residency program which consists of 36 residents.

RESEARCH

The UCLA Department of Family Medicine Research Program has one of the most active family medicine research groups in the country committed to improving the quality of primary care and promoting health in partnership with ethnically diverse communities.

Contact Us

For all appointment and patient inquiries:
Phone: (310) 319-4700
Fax: (310-453-5106
Request an Appointment

Department of Family Medicine
10833 Le Conte Avenue, 50-074 CHS
Los Angeles, CA 90095

Chair
Patrick T. Dowling, MD, MPH
Phone: (310) 825-8234
Email: PDowling@mednet.ucla.edu

Dinna Martinez
Executive Assistant to the Chair
Phone: (310) 825-8234
Email: dimartinez@mednet.ucla.edu

Wendy Songer, MBA
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: (310) 794-4958
Email: wsonger@mednet.ucla.edu

Michelle A. Bholat, MD, MPH
Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs
International Medical Graduate (IMG) Program Executive Director
Phone: (310) 319-4728
Email: mbholat@mednet.ucla.edu

Steven Shoptaw, PhD
Vice Chair of Education
Phone: (310)
Email: sshoptaw@mednet.ucla.edu

Michael Rodriguez, MD
Vice Chair of Research
Phone: (310) 794-0394
Email: mrodriguez@mednet.ucla.edu

Denise Sur, MD
Residency Program Director
Phone: (310)
Email: dsur@mednet.ucla.edu

Lacey Wyatt, MD, MPH
Assistant Program Director
Phone: (818) 947-4096
Email: lwyatt@mednet.ucla.edu

Alicja Martins
Residency Coordinator
Phone: (310) 319-4711
Email: amartins@mednet.ucla.edu

Celina Diaz
International Medical Graduate (IMG) Program Coordinator
Phone: (310) 319-4709 x282
Email: ckdiaz@mednet.ucla.edu