| Workstation and Data Security |
How do I make sure a file is completely deleted from my workstation?Data will only be completely deleted when it is overwritten by other data. If you merely delete a file and empty the Trash or Recycle Bin, you would think that the data would cease to exist. But no, it continues to live on the hard drive and can be retrieved easily enough. When you need to be sure that confidential data will be completely deleted from your hard drive, ask your IT Support group for help with secure deletion of files or secure disposal of your device.