LGBTQ+ Champions

LGBTQ+ Champion

What is an LGBTQ+ Champion?

UCLA Health is dedicated to delivering inclusive and equitable care to support all our patients, including our diverse LGBTQ+ (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer/Questioning) community. LGBTQ+ Champions are doctors and physicians who have specialized training and experience caring for LGBTQ+ patients. This virtually connected network of more than 60 primary and specialty care providers participate in ongoing education and professional development in LGBTQ+ health topics and provide care to UCLA Health patients across the greater Los Angeles region.

More than 60 UCLA Health providers have earned the LGBTQ+ Champion distinction.

Healthcare Equality Index 2024 logo

UCLA Health received a perfect score and the designation of "LGBTQ+ Healthcare Equality Leader" in the Human Rights Campaign Foundation’s Healthcare Equality Index (HEI) 2024. See full news release


LGBTQ+ Champion Doctors List Request

If you are a provider at UCLA Health and would like to be listed as an LGBTQ+ Champion, please fill out our request form.