Education Leadership Team

In addition to treating patients and performing research, scores of our faculty and staff dedicate time to educating and mentoring trainees. Our faculty strive to support them as they meet the personal and professional challenges and rewards of a career in medicine. While nearly all of our faculty devote time to supporting trainees, we have profiled our leadership team below and to the left.

S. Thomas Carmichael, MD

S. Thomas Carmichael, MD, PhD, Department Chair

Adrienne Keener, MD

Adrienne M. Keener, MD, Residency Program Director

Dr. Cara Siegel

Cara L. Siegel, MD, Clerkship Director

David Shattuck, PhD

David Shattuck, PhD, Graduate Education Committee Chair


Brian Hickman, MD, MSCI, Chief Resident

Jenny Lee

Jenny Lee, MD, Chief Resident

Kylie Ternes

Kylie Ternes, MD, Chief Resident