UCLA Neurosurgery at the AANS 2024 Annual Meeting

UCLA Neurosurgery at the 2024 AANS Annual Meeting

Friday, May 3:

1:00 PM – 1:29 PM CT - Dr. Isaac Yang, Name That Tumor

1:00 PM – 4:30 PM CT - Dr. Isaac Yang, Craniotomy Psychomotor Skills

3:10 PM – 3:14 PM CT - Co-Authors: Dr. Geoffrey Colby and Dr. Bayard Wilson, Machine Learning Predicts Cerebral Vasospasm in Subarachnoid Hemorrhage Patients: Multi-Center Validation

Saturday, May 4:

1:30 PM – 3:00 PM CT - Dr. Isaac Yang, History Section Oral Abstract Presentations 

2:33 PM – 2:35 PM CT - Dr. Sheantel Reihl, Advancing therapeutic clinical trial equity: drivers of enrollment for diverse patients with low- and high-grade glioma

2:49 PM – 2:54 PM CT - Dr. Ausaf Bari, Chronic pain and substance dependency are characterized by a more predictive and stronger connectivity in the amygdala within the theta/alpha band

4:30 PM – 4:32 PM CT - Dr. Ausaf Bari, First In-Human Experience: Deep Brain Stimulation of Subgenual Cingulate Cortex for Chronic Low Back Pain

4:46 PM – 4:51 PM CT - Dr. Langston Holly, Can Expert Spine Panel improve outcome for symptomatic patients with grade I degenerative lumbar spondylolisthesis?

Sunday, May 5:

2:43 PM – 2:45 PM CT - Presenting Author: Dr. Shivani Baisiwala, Co-Author: Dr. Won Kim, Cost Savings Associated with a Nurse Driven Mobilization Protocol for Recovery after Craniotomy

3:58 PM – 4:03 PM CT - Awardee: Dr. TJ Florence, Presented by: Dr. Sanjay Dhall, Co-Authors: Dr. Joel Beckett, Dr. Manuel Buitrago-Blanco, Dr. Richard Everson, Dr. Langston Holly, Dr. Daniel Lu, Dr. Paul Vespa, Dr. Andrew Vivas, Dr. Peter B. Wu, Dr. Isaac Yang, Natus Resident/Fellow Award for Neurotrauma: Hyperosmolar therapy for acute traumatic spinal cord injury

4:31 PM – 4:36 PM CT - Co-Authors: Dr. Won Kim and Dr. Sheel Shah, Anti-Siphon Devices Reduce Symptomatic Complications of Ventriculoperitoneal Shunt in Normal Pressure Hydrocephalus Patients

4:57 PM – 5:00 PM CT - Dr. Sanjay Dhall, Discussion 

Monday, May 6:

11:06 AM – 11:26 AM CT - Dr. Linda Liau, Immunotherapy